JSON   RDF   ISO19115/ISO19139 XML

Soil Groups

Fifteen soil groups have been identified across southern South Australia, which are groupings of 61 soils (soil types). Mapping shows the most common soil group, while more detailed proportion data are supplied for calculating respective areas of each soil group (spatial data statistics).

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Title Soil Groups
Type Dataset
Language English
Licence Creative Commons Attribution
Data Status active
Hosted/Linked Linked
Update Frequency infrequently
Landing Page https://data.sa.gov.au/data/dataset/3030f7c2-df62-4f1f-90cd-e35a3935f975
Date Published June 9, 2016
Page Updated January 29, 2018
Contact Point
Department for Environment and Water
Geospatial Coverage Southern South Australia
Jurisdiction Government of South Australia
Data Portal data.sa.gov.au
Publisher/Agency Department for Environment and Water
comments powered by Disqus