JSON   RDF   ISO19115/ISO19139 XML

Biophysical Regions of Southern South Australia (soil landscapes)

Biophysical Regions represent the largest grouping of Soil Landscape Map Units within the SA soil and land mapping hierarchy. These cover broad geographical areas, recognisable at the state-scale (i.e. Eyre peninsula, Yorke Peninsula, Northern, Central, Murray Mallee, Kangaroo Island, South East). Biophysical Regions are differentiated by the general nature of soils, landscapes, geology, native vegetation, climate and land use.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Title Biophysical Regions of Southern South Australia (soil landscapes)
Type Dataset
Language English
Licence Creative Commons Attribution
Data Status active
Update Frequency infrequently
Landing Page https://data.sa.gov.au/data/dataset/62ad1e24-a787-4266-a0a9-1e873024731e
Date Published 2016-06-27
Date Updated 2020-02-18
Geospatial Coverage Southern South Australia
Jurisdiction Government of South Australia
Data Portal data.sa.gov.au
Publisher/Agency Department for Environment and Water