JSON   RDF   ISO19115/ISO19139 XML

Land Types of Southern South Australia (soil landscapes)

Land Types define the broad soil grouping and dominant geologic and topographic setting of Soil Landscape Map Units. There are 29 Land Types within 14 geomorphic groups which have been described across southern South Australia. Each Soil Landscape Unit has an assigned Land Type, indicating the dominant nature of the map unit.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Title Land Types of Southern South Australia (soil landscapes)
Type Dataset
Language English
Licence Creative Commons Attribution
Data Status active
Update Frequency infrequently
Landing Page https://data.sa.gov.au/data/dataset/7deb7243-f032-4232-bc5e-b6335b9bccdd
Date Published 2016-06-29
Date Updated 2020-02-18
Geospatial Coverage Southern South Australia
Jurisdiction Government of South Australia
Data Portal data.sa.gov.au
Publisher/Agency Department for Environment and Water