JSON   RDF   ISO19115/ISO19139 XML

South Australian Fire Ban Districts

SA Country Fire Service (CFS) responds to a range of incidents across South Australia.
South Australia is divided into 15 Fire Ban Districts. Each district has its own fire danger season dates. The Fire Danger Season generally runs from November to April, although these dates may change due to seasonal conditions. During the season, restrictions are placed on lighting fires to reduce the chance of bushfires starting. This kml file describes the 15 Districts.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Title South Australian Fire Ban Districts
Type Dataset
Language English
Licence Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs
Data Status active
Hosted/Linked Linked
Update Frequency annually
Landing Page https://data.sa.gov.au/data/dataset/ec5b0373-63a2-4193-b095-2dd5b66edf3f
Date Published May 27, 2014
Page Updated December 14, 2018
Contact Point
SA Country Fire Service
Geospatial Coverage South Australia
Jurisdiction Government of South Australia
Data Portal data.sa.gov.au
Publisher/Agency SA Country Fire Service
comments powered by Disqus